Essential Auto Service
4.91/5.00, based on 152 ratings; 92 user reviews

  Barb, 12/27/2018

I have received nothing but the best service from Essential Auto. Rich Gregg and his staff are the best! They are respectful, professional and transparent. By that I mean that they are on the mark with estimates, there is no "inflating the bill". Recently I had an unexpected car malfunction. I was very impressed with how quickly the issue was addressed even though they were quite busy. I highly recommend Essential Auto to my friends and family!

  John, 12/20/2018

We felt confident leaving the care of our Saab 95 in the hands of Essential Auto Service. They are also very nice people.

  Cameron, 12/13/2018

Easy, friendly, and professional. Coming back here for any service in the future.

  Mary, 12/13/2018

I've used Essential Auto several times now and every experience has been excellent. Deb is awesome for arranging appointments and following up. The mechanics provide a detailed quote, do what needs to be done, and have never gone over the submitted quote. Highly recommended.

  Cindy, 12/07/2018

Absolutely 0 stars.

  Tai, 12/01/2018

First time I've been to Essential, they inspected and swapped out spark plugs. Clearly showed and explained the state of the plugs, and also an oil leak they found during inspection by the oil pressure sensor. They also helped diagnose a fan noise and didn't push replacement right away as it was not an essential component and could wait for later.

  Inna, 11/29/2018

Thank you, everything was done well. Always a pleasure dealing with you.

  Dianne, 11/29/2018

Quick Change from Summer to Winter Tires.

  Susan, 11/29/2018

Thank you for your honest and reliable service.

  Michelle, 11/29/2018

The staff is always very friendly and the service is excellent!!

  Michelle, 11/22/2018

Always so courteous, fast, and helpful!

  Ann-Eleis, 11/22/2018

The best service always, Ann-elies R.

  Terri, 11/16/2018

Always receive excellent service. knowledge of staff is great.

  Madeline, 11/08/2018

I'm a customer for about 3 years. I'm very satsified with all the services, reasonable appointments periods, very good services, honesty, good prices.

  Tiberiu, 11/08/2018

Awesome as always!

  Larry, 11/08/2018

Everyone very friendly, willing to take time to discuss your vehicle questions.

  Julia, 11/01/2018

Thank you for the quality work at an affordable price! I especially appreciated you asking my permission to replace a wheel bearing, but in the end finding out that there was just a loose nut! Some shops would have just charged me anyway. I'll keep bringing my business to the honest shop! Thanks again :)

  Andrea, 10/25/2018

I like Essential Auto for their professionalism and I will continue to use them as my mechanic for their integrity. When I was stuck in a sticky situation with my car, the mechanics at Essential Auto didn't hesitate to do all they could to help me get my car working safely again. It always seems like Rich really knows his stuff.

  Helen, 10/12/2018

It?s a pleasure to deal with you! As always, my concerns are dealt with quickly and with integrity! Thank you!

  Mark, 10/11/2018

Great service. The guys are very friendly, take time to explain the repair, and give you a heads up to any potential issues to keep an eye on for the future.